Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Lilac Fest announces full music lineup

Posted By on Tue, Apr 5, 2016 at 4:00 AM

The Lilac Festival today announced the rest of its 2016 music lineup. This year's Lilac Festival will take place Friday, May 6, through Sunday, May 15, in Highland Park. Music begins daily at 10:30 a.m. (12:30 p.m. on the weekends) and runs through 8:30 p.m. All shows are free to the public. It just got bigger and better. Here's the whole shebang. Dig...

Headliners

Friday, May 6: Linda Gail Lewis, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 7: Sheepdogs, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 8: Los Straightjackets, 5:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 8: NRBQ, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 9: Gaelic Storm, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 10: Matisyahu, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11: Keb' Mo', 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 12: Rusted Root, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 13: The Fabulous Thunderbirds, 7:00 p.m.

Up-and-coming artists

Friday, May 6: Powerglide, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11: Eilen Jewell, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 12: Gedeon Luke and the People, 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 14: Adam Ezra, 4:45 p.m.

Sunday, May 15: Blind Owl Band, 2:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 15: Joe Brucato, 5:30 p.m.

Regional artists

Sunday, May 8: Mulburry Sole, 12:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 8: Tommy Brunett, 2:30 p.m.

Monday, May 9: Sisters of Murphy, 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 10: Pillotto, 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 10: Danielle Ponder and the Tomorrow People, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, May 13: Significant Other, 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 15: Eli Flynn, 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 15: Buddhahood, 4:00 p.m.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

More by Frank De Blase

People who saved…

Browse Listings

Submit an event

© 2016 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.