This is a past event.

RPYO Performs "Brahms, Britten, and Gershwin" 

When: Sun., Nov. 4, 3 p.m. 2012
Phone: (585) 454-7311 ext. 224
Price: $10 Adults; $5 Students & Seniors
David Harman opens the Rochester Philharmonic Youth Orchestra's 42nd season with Copland's "Fanfare for the Common Man", Gershwin's "Porgy & Bess", Brahms' "Tragic Overture," Britten's "Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra," with narration by WXXI's Julia Figueras. The RPO's Erik Behr will perform Goossen's Oboe Concerto.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search for…




© 2015 City Newspaper

Website powered by Foundation