Village Gate mainstay Salena’s Mexican Restaurant isn’t re-inventing the wheel with its take on South of the Border cuisine, but Salena’s longevity speaks for itself. Of course we’re talking tacos, enchiladas, tostadas, and burritos, available a la carte or as part of a combo platter, as well as fajitas and a few more inspired entrées. Enduring favorites include Salena’s Dos Equis braised wings and Holé Molé, a pile of tortilla chips with melted mozzarella and guacamole. Oh, and margaritas. Big ones.

Restaurant Details

Related Stories

  • DISH '11: Wing guide

    A wing and a prayer: A sampling of Rochester’s unconventional chicken wings
    • May 11, 2011

Upcoming Events

  • Tequila Tasting Class (Special Events)

    • Tue., Oct. 25, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Nov. 30, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Dec. 21, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Jan. 25, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Feb. 22, 7-9 p.m., Wed., March 29, 7-9 p.m., Wed., April 26, 7-9 p.m., Wed., May 31, 7-9 p.m., Wed., June 28, 7-9 p.m., Wed., July 26, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Aug. 30, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 27, 7-9 p.m. and Wed., Oct. 25, 7-9 p.m. $25

Past Events


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



© 2016 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.