Pin It
.
Favorites

Best Local Color 2017 

Best Local Activist Group

Gay Alliance of Genesee Valley (now the Out Alliance). 100 College Avenue. 244-8640; gayalliance.org

Runners up: B.L.A.C.K. | Metro Justice | Rochester Food Not Bombs

Best Source of Rochester Pride

Wegmans. @wegmans; wegmans.com

Runners up: George Eastman Museum | Gay Alliance of the Genesee Valley | Red Wings | Susan B. Anthony

Best Local Men's Sports Team

Red Wings. @rocredwings; redwingsbaseball.com

Runners up: Amerks | Flour City Fear | Rhinos

Best Local Women's Sports Team

Roc Stars (Roc City Roller Derby). @rocderby; rocderby.com

Runners up: Lady Lancers | Renegades | RIT Women's Hockey

Best Local Recreational Sports League

Kickball League of Rochester. @k_l_o_r; rockickball.net

Runners up: GRADA Ultimate Frisbee | Hot Shots Volleyball | NACKA Kickball

Best Local Radio Personality

Evan Dawson of WXXI. @evandawson; wxxinews.org

Runners up: Megan Carter | Jeremy Newman | Brother Wease

Best Local Radio Station

92.5 WBEE. @925wbee; wbee.com

Runners up: 90.5 WBER | 104.3 WAYO | 1370 WXXI

Best Local TV Personality

Scott Hetsko. @scotthetsko; 13wham.com

Runners up: Don Alhart | Doug Emblidge | Norma Holland

Best Local TV News Station

13 WHAM. @13wham; 13wham.com

Runners up: 8 WROC | 10 WHEC | WXXI Television

Best Local Website

Roc Wiki. rocwiki.org

Runners up: Rochester Subway (rochestersubway.com) | Sir Rocha Says (sirrochasays.com) | The Rochesteriat (therochesteriat.com)

Best Local Facebook Page

Lollypop Farm. facebook.com/lollypopfarm

Runners up: Parkleigh (facebook.com/parkleighrochester) | Rachel Barnhart (facebook.com/rochester.rachel) | Sir Rocha Says (facebook.com/sirrochasays)

Best Local Twitter Feed

@sirrochasays

Runners up: @akachela | @medleycentre | @rachbarnhart

Best Local Instagram Account

@explorerochester

Runners up: @londonandrews | @ratfinkinmydinner | @sirrochasays

Best Local Podcast

Food About Town. @stromie; foodabouttown.com

Runners up: Air Wreck Radio | Comedy @ the Carlsoncast | Today Then | The 259 Show

Most Important Local News Story of 2017

Flooding along Lake Ontario.

Runners up: Judge Leticia Astacio violates probation | Parcel 5 | Murder of Craig Rideout

Most Important Local News Story Ignored in 2017

Lovely Warren campaign corruption.

Runners up: Police brutality | Rochester poverty | The destruction of the subway

In This Guide...

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

 

Comments are closed.

Browse Listings

Submit an event

Open House @ Lehigh Valley Railroad Historical Society Station Museum

"Wattstax" (1973) @ Little Theatre

"Rushmore" (1999) @ Little Theatre

"Rushmore" (1999) @ Little Theatre

View all of today's events »

This Week's Issue

Cover Story:
The people's pitch: Cricket and Rochester
Nurtured by immigrants from India and the Caribbean, cricket is one of the city’s oldest sporting traditions. Current cricketers are hoping some of their children will follow their lead. read more ...

Tweets @RocCityNews

© 2019 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.