Pin It

CLASSICAL | Neave Trio 

The Boston-based Neave Trio — formed in 2010, and consisting of violinist Anna Williams, cellist Mikhail Veselov, and pianist Eri Nakamura — will bring an enticing program to RIT's Ingle Auditorium. On the bill is a work by the father and most prolific composer of piano trios, Franz Joseph Haydn; early works of great interest by Claude Debussy and Leonard Bernstein; and an arrangement of the "Estaciones Porteñas" (better known as "The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires") by the tango master Astor Piazzolla. (For a sample of this concert, you can listen to the Neave Trio play a charming movement from the Bernstein trio on YouTube.)

The RIT Performing Artists Concert Series will host the Neave Trio on Friday, September 15, at Ingle Auditorium, 1 Lomb Memorial Drive. 8 p.m. $5-$20. 475-4121;;


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Choice Concerts

Readers also liked…

Browse Listings

Submit an event

This Week's Issue

Cover Story:
Holiday Guide 2018
In this year's Holiday Guide, we've got the prescription for a more relaxed, yet still festive season, with plenty of ideas for slowing things down, whether you're celebrating Thanksgiving, Hanukkah, Christmas, Kwanzaa, or the winter solstice. read more ...

Tweets @RocCityNews

© 2018 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.