This is a past event.

Death of a Salesman 

When: Fri., May 5, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 6, 7-9 p.m., Sun., May 7, 2-4 p.m., Thu., May 11, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 12, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 13, 8-10 p.m., Sun., May 14, 2-4 p.m., Thu., May 18, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., May 19, 8-10 p.m., Sat., May 20, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., May 21, 2-4 p.m. 2017
Phone: 454-1260
Price: $28.50-$36.50
blackfriars.org
In the person of Willy Loman, the aging, failing salesman who makes his living riding on a smile and a shoeshine, Arthur Miller redefined the tragic hero as a man whose dreams are at once insupportably vast and dangerously insubstantial. Through a series of tragic soul-searching revelations of the life he has lived we discover how his quest for the “American Dream” kept him blind to the people who truly loved him.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search for…

Map

Nearby

History

© 2017 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.