Pin It

FILM | Rochester Teen Film Festival 

The annual Rochester Teen Film Festival returns to The Little Theatre this week, featuring the work of young urban, suburban, and rural filmmakers from this region and beyond. Finalists for this year's iteration were selected by a jury, and include films from students at Allendale Columbia, Geneseo, Dake Junior High, Fairport, Penfield, Pittsford Sutherland, Edison Career and Technical High School, Randolph, and AP Mays Media in Miami, FL. In addition to having their films screened at the event, one filmmaker will receive the Philip Seymour Hoffman Award, in honor of the late Academy Award-winning actor and Fairport native. Other awards include the Marilyn O'Connor Award for best social justice film, the Alex Ketchek Award for best animated film; and awards for best documentary, best acting, best visual design, best original character design, best sound design, best art direction, best cinematography, and best special effects.

Thursday, August 8, 5:30 p.m. at The Little Theatre, 240 East Avenue. Free. 258-0400;


Comments are closed.

Latest in Choice Events

Browse Listings

Submit an event

Ballaro Dance: Open Air @ The College at Brockport

11:30 am: Studio 240, Hartwell Hall; 5pm: Alumni House; 6:45pm: Strasser Studio....

The Nutcracker @ Rochester City Ballet Studios

Ages 4-12....
Liz Wasser as Herself @ Spa Apartments

Liz Wasser as Herself @ Spa Apartments

View all of today's events »

This Week's Issue

Cover Story:
PERSPECTIVES: Angelica Perez-Delgado
The new Ibero president on serving Rochester's Latinx community read more ...

Tweets @RocCityNews

© 2019 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.