This is a past event.

First Muse Chamber Music: Argos Piano Trio 

When: Sun., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m. 2014
Price: $5-$10
The Argos Trio's interpretations have been described as "charismatic, fiery, and unabashed" - these traits, and more, will be on display in this evening's repertoire! Violinist Liana Koteva Kirvan, cellist Lars Kirvan, and pianist Chiao-Wen Cheng will present the music of Beethoven (one of the first great composers of piano trios) as well as the recent "Cafe Music" of American Paul Schoenfield. Violist Melissa Matson will join the Argos for the magnificent Piano Quartet in c minor of Brahms.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…




© 2017 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.