This is a past event.

Winton Library January Programs 

When: Fri., Jan. 3, Tue., Jan. 7, Wed., Jan. 8, Sat., Jan. 11, Tue., Jan. 14, Wed., Jan. 15, Sat., Jan. 18, Tue., Jan. 21, Wed., Jan. 22, Sat., Jan. 25, Mon., Jan. 27, Tue., Jan. 28 and Wed., Jan. 29 2020
CHILDREN

Rhyme Time
Tuesdays January 7, 14, 21 and 28, 11:30am
"Bounces, Songs and shakers, Oh My!"
Up to age 3 with adult(s). Siblings welcome.

Tail Waggin’ Tutors
Saturday, January 11, 11am
Kids can grab a book and read to a dog.

TWEEN & TEEN
Winter Film Series for Tweens & Teens
Saturday, January 18 11 am – 1 pm.
"A Dog’s Purpose, " Rated PG
A story about how a dog can change our lives in so many ways. All ages welcome; popcorn will be provided.

ADULT
Healthcare Navigator
Tuesday, January 14 2-6pm

Needlework Group
Wednesdays January 8, 15, 22, and 29, 12-2 PM
Get or give advice. Bring your project and a smile.

Sustainable Homes Rochester
Saturday, January 25 11:30am-1pm
You can reduce your home’s carbon footprint by combining heat pump technology with New York’s relatively carbon-free electrical grid. Learn about clean heating and cooling technologies and the various incentives available. 

Eating Healthy in the New Year: Introduction to Plant-Based Nutrition
Mon. Jan. 27, 6:30-7-30 pm
What is the difference between plant-based and vegan? Where do you get your protein? What should you be eating? Learn tips on how to make the transition to plant based eating and how to stock your cupboards, along with some delicious recipes that won’t make you miss eating meat.

Adult Book Discussion Group
Fri. Jan. 31 @1:00-2:00 and Mon. Jan. 6 @ 6:30-7:30 pm
"The Bluest Eye" by Toni Morrison

Search Events…

Map

Nearby

History

© 2020 City Newspaper.

Website powered by Foundation.